D Is For Dala Horse

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
D Is For Dala Horse

D Is For Dala Horse: A Nordic Countries Alphabet (Discover The World)

by Kathi-jo Wargin.  Illustrated by Renee Graef

Located in Northern Europe and the North Atlantic, the Nordic Countries/Territories are comprised of Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Iceland, Greenland, the Faroe Islands, and Aland. And while they may share a region and some traditions, each has its own distinct geography, history, and heritage.

Explore Greenland where, contrary to its name, more than 80 percent of the land is covered by an ice cap. It is home to the polar bear, as well as walrus, reindeer, and seal. Stop off in Copenhagen, the capital city of Denmark—the statue of the Little Mermaid from Hans Christian Andersen’s fairy tale can be found near the harbor. Visit Sweden’s lively Jokkmokk Winter Market which draws visitors from around the world, or sample the tasty fare of a Swedish smorgasbord. D is for Dala Horse: A Nordic Countries Alphabet gives young readers an A-Z tour.

Hardcover, 40 pages, 2010.  11.3 by 10.1 inches.

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales